Lights, Camera, ACTION

Faith without Works is dead. The average human has hopes & goals that will never come to pass without action on their part. Life is an action word. It is meant to be experienced, enjoyed & most importantly, LIVED. What good is reaching 90 years of age and spending it all in one spot, doing one thing over and over? Sure it would appear that you’re blessed, because Wow, 90 years old is amazing, but just as no one wants to receive an empty gift bag on their birthday, 90 years without having lived is equally disappointing.

Health has held us hostage for far too long!

How healthy are you? How healthy do you hope to be? Staring at a brand new year, I bet you’re focusing some of your energy toward improving your health in one way or another. You’re dropping pounds, gaining muscle and seeing better blood test results. Let me be the first to encourage & congratulate you. See, this is how it’s done. We can take our problem, add God’s provision & our abilities to it, and actually see some change. We cannot however take our problems to God, do nothing and still get results.

When weight becomes a threat to your personal well being, get active! Play ball, take a walk, join a gym and begin going. That body is yours. Your body obeys you, if you make it. Too many of us just let things happen to us, and while we cannot everything, we can do something about some things.

So what’s your problem? What area of your life could you use your own attention in? How can you help you?

I am helping myself by getting and staying active. I’m not looking for a certain result or expecting an end. I’ve decided to begin enjoying life so much that being active is just natural. I want to breathe better. I want to feel better. I enjoy having high energy. Being active helps this. No one has to clap for me. No one has to even know I’m working on me. Same for you! Work on you until you are satisfied and make no apologies for it.

I am Eryka

Leave a comment