Higher…

& higher…

I want to live high! Make no mistake – I am not speaking of intoxication or mental delusion. I mean, I want to live above. I want to rise above and remain above where I am now – not that anything is wrong here, but I am in the spirit for some elevation. It’s not enough to learn better and do better. No, I’m ready to see better.

I am going to live above criticism, because who cares what they think?

I am going to live above my faults, because I’m so much more than my mistakes.

I am going to live above brokenness, because By His Stripes I have been healed.

Circumstance will no longer determine my altitude. I have chosen to go higher and by the Grace of God, I will remain up there. My aspiration isn’t to have loads of cash or be known around the world. I simply want to live above the ashes God has delivered me from.

When God elevates you, don’t forget to look down!

Culture is so quick to tell us not to look down or back at where we came from, but I believe in the contrary. I am rising up just so I can look down. I am going higher so that I am able to be effective in the lower territories. Elevation is my entrance into the Lower realms. Going higher gives me access to even more influence. When I am high, I see better. When I am high, I think clearer. When I am high, I am closer to God’s divinity and farther from Earth’s limits.

Again – it is not about drugs or escapism. This is about the ability to rise. Fear tells us that rising is arrogant. Doubt tells us that being high will change us for the worse. The truth is, somebody has to go up in order for everyone else to follow. Why not be the first to volunteer?

I digress.

Happy Tuesday, folks!

I am Eryka