Christmas & The Cross

The story of Jesus starts way back in the beginning of creation. God created the Heavens and Earth. He then formed the Earth to be able to sustain life and bring forth fruit. He spoke into existence oxygen for breath, weather and seasons, and even your & my personality. God did all of this way back before there was an Adam or Eve. God is infinitely complete. There’s no end in Him & our mind can’t go back far enough to trace His beginning.

We also know Satan. We know Him as the enemy of God. We know Him as an angel of death. We know Him as the Fallen One. We know Him! Yes I stranger to the average household, especially around holidays such as this. Satan likes to steal the attention from Grace & Love by suggesting we buy more, eat more, show up earlier and stay out later. He comes and steals the joy of enjoying life by tempting us to compare, compete, and critique what the next guy is doing. Because you have stopped by my blog, today you have officially been reminded that Satan does not have any rights to your day, mind, month or year.

This year I have danced with a plethora of emotions. I have known intense disappointment, flirted with a fierce joy, and sipped from the cup of contentment – and that’s just today. I have had to intentionally speak life to myself and my circumstance. I have had to swallow some tears and let some decorate my cheeks. I have been hugged by my own grief, yet I still expect to see God today.

My emotions can not reduce the immense power that is extended to me by my faith in Jesus. As long as I believe, I have hope. As long as I believe, there’s another chance. As long as I believe, I can be joyful. As long as I believe, God can show up and show out. He’s never late. He never forgets.

Most recently, two individuals that I’ve known on my spiritual journey got engaged to each other. I met them in separate environments and haven’t had contact with either in some time, but that didn’t stop God from working behind he scenes. God answered their prayers and I got to witness. I’ve seen the wait be rewarded. I’ve seen hope restored. I’ve seen old dreams become new again. Today, I choose to believe & I invite you to do the same.

Merry Christmas from http://www.ErykaIAM.com !