Harvested

God has designed life to regenerate through seed time & harvest. For example, Daddy put a seed in Mommy that grew into me. He wanted a child, so He planted accordingly. He didn’t stuff her with pumpkin seeds or surround her with soil. The fertilizer he used was his God-given. The seed he touched was also God-given. Moral of the story?

Plant seeds that match the Harvest you expect.

An orange tree will never grow an apple and lemon seeds promise refreshing lemonade, not grape juice. It is all set up on purpose by our Intentional Father in Heaven! He makes the cuts. He decides the variables. He determines the differences. He does it with babies and animal offspring and even with plants.

God is the ultimate gardener. He’s an all-in-one source for our seed, feed & pruning needs.

It is Harvest Time. Not because of the time of year or the season we’re in, but because The Lord in Heaven says so! In prayer recently, God assured me that it is indeed time to receive the fruit of the harvest. This made me wonder what types of fruit I should expect. I had to ask myself, “What have you planted?” To God be the Glory! Looking out at my spiritual garden, I see seeds of Patience, Consideration, Forgiveness, Selflessness, Joy, Gratitude, Service, Love, Humility, Correction & even Mercy! In the midst of all my imperfection, God has managed to give me good seed to plant over the years.

The heart of the planter and the power of the ‘Son’ can produce greatness out of anything. The size of the seed doesn’t matter.

As I approach the harvest, I can’t help but get excited. The nights I offered my seeds of friendship are blooming into great relationships. The many times I forgave those who hurt me returns to me in the form of grace and mercy. Every seed I have stuffed into the Earth will grow fruit, even the not so sweet ones. Where I have been cruel or unfriendly, karma brings the fruit back to me. It’s the law of seed time & harvest.

Planting is annual. Seeds may be planted everyday, all day, but the Harvest only comes in due season. Different seeds produce in different seasons. The absence of fruit in one area doesn’t cancel the harvest in another. God is thorough. He wishes to grow our gardens, but we first must plant properly. So I ask you, what is in your garden? Who have you allowed to scatter seeds in your field, and what type of harvest will they yield?

I digress.

I am Eryka