Simple Pleasures

I love how things just work out. I make wishes on dandelions, and they come true. I pray to a God I cannot touch, and He answered. Today I visited one of my favorite parks and had a great, effectual conversation with one of my favorite people.

Joy is there. Don’t miss it.

Also, I received something exciting in the mail that made me leap! In the midst of tragedy, I am intentionally finding joy. To God be the Glory!

My mom loves to cook. Although there are only 3 of us in the house, she cooks enough to feed seven. It’s a mixed blessing. Left overs can come in handy.

This evening, we made jambalaya, and I paired it with left over mustard greens. It hit every spot. Oh, and I sipped a glass of Sweet Red as I chowed down.

Accompanied by Netflix and some ice water, I must admit, it’s a nice close to an amazing day. God is truly faithful.

I am Eryka

Leave a comment