Crown Me

I Won the moment I stepped into battle

Show me my opponent; I’ll leave them all rattled

Not because of my might or how hard I fight

But all because Jesus already made it all alright

⁃ #ErykaIAM

Victory isn’t about achieving. It’s not about attaining. Victory isn’t about defeating the demon or beating the illness as it is about serving God. It’s not a matter of I serve God because He healed me. No – sickness is warfare. Defeating sickness was a step in the obstacle course, but the true victory is 1. loving your neigh as yourself while you are at war 2. Giving God your true worship, time & adoration.

Could it be that Victory only comes when we begin serving God in season and out? What He does for us is bonus. It’s not apart of warfare. That’s why He blesses us when we DONT deserve it. He doesn’t bless as often during battle because He knows we would take the blessing as some form of accolades.

“You did good so here’s a blessing.”

Nope. That’s not how this works. God blesses at will; His will. He doesn’t give us precisely what we ask for because majority of the time we’re asking for the wrong things. The things themselves may not be wrong, but they may be wrong for His purpose for you/I. That said, God gives good gifts freely to those He loves. Love has never required perfection. Funny Fact: There are prerequisites to coming to The Father & entering into the Spiritual Kingdom of God. They are to confess with your mouth & believe in your heart that Jesus Christ is Lord. That’s Faith. On the contrary, there are prerequisites for receiving God’s love. God loves the sinner, the broken, the lain, The incarcerated & the unbeliever. He loves us all because it’s who he is. We can’t, don’t and won’t ever deserve it.

So even Victory is a gift given to us, not because we fought so well, or because we showed up every time we said we would, and definitely not because of the “church work” we involve ourselves in, but simply because we serve the God of our Lord Jesus Christ. We honor Him. We reverence Him. We obey. We listen. We receive. We give. All to Him.

After all, it is He who deserves it.

I am Eryka

Leave a comment