Does “Almost” ever count?

I almost bought new shoes for work, but they were out of budget.

I almost completed a 45 minute workout. I did 32 minutes.

My "crush" almost kissed me.

Things almost went too far.

(Ugh!!!! This whole purity, abstinence struggle is real!!!)

I want it, but I don't. I know I shouldn't, but I can, so why not? Then I remember why… diseases.. unexpected battles of the mind and heart… emotions. It's just not worth it anymore for me. I want intimacy and sex and everything wonderful that comes along with it, but I also want to build and achieve God's best for my life. With one person. Forever. *cheesy smiley face*

The thing with sex before marriage is at any time that person can walk away. There's no covenant or vow before God holding them to sticking around. There may not be any Love there and what's life without Love?

I'm waiting for LOVE!!!! Ooooh but my body acts as if she hasn't gotten the memo. Like, since when do I go on random joy rides with guys who make me tingle all over? Call me lame, but there's a reason my celibacy has lasted this long. I avoided certain situations.

I don't want to avoid Him. I want to Love him, but if He doesn't Love Christ… what's the use?

"It's not worth it." Is what my spirit says.

"GO FOR IT!" is what everything else is screeaaming…

Blah. I almost had it figured out.

I am Eryka.

Leave a Reply

